Registration is now open.

In view of the on-going global uncertainty regarding the effect COVID-19 will have on how conferences are conducted, we have taken the decision to convert CMV 2022 into a virtual conference.  The dates remain unchanged at 28 March to 1 April 2022. 

The purpose of the meeting is to bring together the international clinical and scientific community to focus their combined efforts to understand this clinically important virus, in order to develop significantly better therapeutic approaches. The combined International Congenital CMV Conference and the International CMV Workshop provides a forum for translating basic research to clinical practice and vice versa as well as to inspire basic scientists by highlighting the clinical problems and disease burden of CMV.

The conference attracts attendees from around the world and is relevant to Researchers and Clinicians, including: Virologists, Epidemiologists, Immunologists, Vaccinologists, Pediatricians, Neonatologists, Obstetricians, Transplantation Surgeons, and Physicians as well as Public Heath Professionals, Childcare Providers, Parents, Students, Foundations and Advocacy Organisations, Intervention Developers and Providers, and Vaccine Developers.

We are pleased to announce our confirmed speakers –

[table id=30 /]

[table id=31 /]


There are limited number of both needs based and merit based awards giving free registration. Details are available on the relevant pages of this website.

[table id=4 /]